Compare exceptional homes before you arrange a viewing.
See what fits your life, understand the trade-offs, and know what to ask.
Your shortlist 3 / 3
Your shortlist is saved on this device. No account needed.
Shared links contain only the selected public home identifiers and show the latest available records. Your budget and priorities stay out of the link.
Optional: what matters to you?
Your brief is used only in this page’s memory and clears on reload. It is not sent to a server or included in shared links. It will appear in your printout.
How to read this comparison
Headline details are agent or publisher claims unless a source-backed fact is explicitly marked verified. Aveno interpretations and calculations are labelled separately. Unknown means evidence is missing, not that a property fails a check.
Belle VistaApprox. 6,500 sq ftPublished measurement; not independently measured.Measurement qualifications
Five main bedroom suites, a circa 750 sq ft kitchen/living room, triple-aspect sitting room, garden-level games room and circa 800 sq ft covered terrace form the principal accommodation.
A detached four-car garage sits above a separate circa 430 sq ft one-bedroom studio annexe; the listing's sixth bedroom and sixth bathroom counts appear to include this annexe.
Signed component-area schedule and legal room schedule separating the main five suites, 430 sq ft annexe, four-car garage, plant, voids and terraces
GrenawayApprox. 8,177 sq ftPublished measurement; not independently measured.Measurement qualifications
What changed after the April 2025 £2.8m purchase and which of 8,177 or 9,109 sq ft is the defensible RICS area
The primary instruction states more than 4,000 sq ft; OnTheMarket reports 4,102 sq ft and Rightmove 4,103 sq ft, a rounding difference rather than a material conflict.
Signed RICS component area, actual operating bills, system service history and transferability of Control4, security, heat-pump and pool support
Land, gardens & accommodation
Belle Vista
Five main bedroom suites, a circa 750 sq ft kitchen/living room, triple-aspect sitting room, garden-level games room and circa 800 sq ft covered terrace form the principal accommodation.
A detached four-car garage sits above a separate circa 430 sq ft one-bedroom studio annexe; the listing's sixth bedroom and sixth bathroom counts appear to include this annexe.
Agent / publisher claims. Unrecorded amenities and land extent remain unknown.
GrenawayPublished land: approx. 0.82 acres
The exact-property Jackson-Stops film names Grenaway and confirms the four-storey layout, indoor pool, cinema, wine cellar and landscaped setting.
Agent / publisher claims. Unrecorded amenities and land extent remain unknown.
The gated plot approaches one acre and meets the River Thames with uninterrupted views and a private mooring; the precise registered river frontage and riparian obligations are not disclosed.
The 2024 build includes a heated outdoor pool and garden room with shower/WC, while permission is attributed for a three-bay garage.
Agent / publisher claims. Unrecorded amenities and land extent remain unknown.
Energy & completion
Belle Vista
EPC A (95) and A/100 environmental rating — current ByDesign instruction
Advertised performance does not establish measured use.
Needs checking: Official title number, UPRN, registered plot and complete access, boundary, covenant, protected-woodland, service and private-drainage obligations
Needs checking: Complete planning, Building Control, completion, structural, fire-safety, warranty and transferable professional-team archive
Grenaway
C — attributed
Advertised performance does not establish measured use.
Completion and warranty evidence: request documents from the agent.
Dorney Reach Riverside Residence
EPC B — attributed by three current market records
Advertised performance does not establish measured use.
Needs checking: House number or legal name, title number, UPRN, registered plot and river boundary, mooring rights and complete covenant, access, service and drainage position
Needs checking: Complete planning, Building Control, warranty, professional appointment and commissioning archive for the 2024 house, pool, garden room, river works and proposed garage
Exact-address land and predecessor-building anchor only. The recorded 153 m², five-bedroom house and 2021 transfer predate the current 604 m² marketed building; this is not a same-condition comparable and the month-only transaction date remains to verify against the official register.
Transaction source ↗A historical sale is not an earlier asking price; no price reduction is inferred.
Grenaway£2,800,000 · 23 Apr 2025
Grenaway
Strong same-address identity anchor. Obtain the April 2025 transfer and completion statement, then reconcile condition, any post-sale works and the competing 8,177 / 9,109 sq ft marketing areas before adjusting the £950,000 uplift.
Transaction source ↗A historical sale is not an earlier asking price; no price reduction is inferred.
Dorney Reach Riverside Residence
Unknown: no matched prior transaction is connected to this record.
Important missing information
Belle Vista
Official title number, UPRN, registered plot and complete access, boundary, covenant, protected-woodland, service and private-drainage obligations
Signed component-area schedule and legal room schedule separating the main five suites, 430 sq ft annexe, four-car garage, plant, voids and terraces
Complete planning, Building Control, completion, structural, fire-safety, warranty and transferable professional-team archive
Measured energy import/export, solar and heat-pump performance, system service history, correct Council Tax and annexe assessment, insurability and property-level flood, surface-water, slope and ground-risk evidence
Missing evidence is not a negative finding.
Grenaway
Named architect and official UPRN/title bridge
What changed after the April 2025 £2.8m purchase and which of 8,177 or 9,109 sq ft is the defensible RICS area
Pool, basement and whole-house operating/renewal history
Missing evidence is not a negative finding.
Dorney Reach Riverside Residence
House number or legal name, title number, UPRN, registered plot and river boundary, mooring rights and complete covenant, access, service and drainage position
Complete planning, Building Control, warranty, professional appointment and commissioning archive for the 2024 house, pool, garden room, river works and proposed garage
Signed RICS component area, actual operating bills, system service history and transferability of Control4, security, heat-pump and pool support
Property-level river and surface-water risk, climate allowance, bank condition, insurability, rebuild valuation and any Environment Agency or navigation consents
Missing evidence is not a negative finding.
The reality of ownership
Features can bring both enjoyment and ongoing attention. These observations identify what to investigate, not estimated bills or confirmed defects.
Belle Vista
Gardens and grounds
Publisher evidenceFive main bedroom suites, a circa 750 sq ft kitchen/living room, triple-aspect sitting room, garden-level games room and circa 800 sq ft covered terrace form the principal accommodation.
Practical questionWho maintains the gardens and grounds, what is included in the sale, and can you provide the maintenance schedule?
Glazing
Publisher evidenceThe architecture includes a double-height hall, two-storey picture window, floating oak-effect porcelain and glass stair, Shou Sugi Ban larch, broad south-facing glazing and direct outdoor access from every principal room.
Practical questionWho installed the glazing, what access is needed for cleaning and repairs, and are warranties transferable?
Additional accommodation
Publisher evidenceA detached four-car garage sits above a separate circa 430 sq ft one-bedroom studio annexe; the listing's sixth bedroom and sixth bathroom counts appear to include this annexe.
Practical questionWhich accommodation is approved for its advertised use, and are access, services and heating independent?
Ask before you view
Who maintains the gardens and grounds, what is included in the sale, and can you provide the maintenance schedule?
Who installed the glazing, what access is needed for cleaning and repairs, and are warranties transferable?
Which accommodation is approved for its advertised use, and are access, services and heating independent?
What evidence can you provide before a viewing to resolve: Official title number, UPRN, registered plot and complete access, boundary, covenant, protected-woodland, service and private-drainage obligations?
For Belle Vista's advertised 6 bedrooms, which share a level with a bathroom and living space, and what steps are on the route from parking?
Occasional occupation: ask who checks this property while empty and what its services and insurance require.
Agent / publisher claimArchitecture and specification
A 6,500 sq ft carbon-negative hillside house by Eric Davis of Erkel Architects, with a charred-larch envelope, double-height picture window, sculptural stair, five principal suites, an 800 sq ft covered terrace and a separate studio annexe.
The official title/UPRN and complete approval/completion archive joined to a signed component measurement, the actual EPC and three years of energy, solar, heat-pump, drainage, insurance and maintenance records.
Publisher evidenceThe exact-property Jackson-Stops film names Grenaway and confirms the four-storey layout, indoor pool, cinema, wine cellar and landscaped setting.
Practical questionWhat servicing, water treatment, plant replacement and winterisation does the pool or spa require, and can you provide service records?
Ask before you view
What servicing, water treatment, plant replacement and winterisation does the pool or spa require, and can you provide service records?
What evidence can you provide before a viewing to resolve: Named architect and official UPRN/title bridge?
For Grenaway's advertised 5 bedrooms, which share a level with a bathroom and living space, and what steps are on the route from parking?
Occasional occupation: ask who checks this property while empty and what its services and insurance require.
The April 2025 completion statement and post-purchase works ledger, reconciled to a RICS measurement and the complete pool/basement/alteration completion pack.
Publisher evidenceThe 2024 build includes a heated outdoor pool and garden room with shower/WC, while permission is attributed for a three-bay garage.
Practical questionWhat servicing, water treatment, plant replacement and winterisation does the pool or spa require, and can you provide service records?
Gardens and grounds
Publisher evidenceThe gated plot approaches one acre and meets the River Thames with uninterrupted views and a private mooring; the precise registered river frontage and riparian obligations are not disclosed.
Practical questionWho maintains the gardens and grounds, what is included in the sale, and can you provide the maintenance schedule?
Energy and systems
Publisher evidenceControl4 automation, fingerprint entry, security, underfloor heating, air-source heating and an EPC B claim form a strong modern-services package, subject to commissioning records and measured bills.
Practical questionCan you provide the current EPC, commissioning certificates, warranties and recent measured energy use?
Ask before you view
What servicing, water treatment, plant replacement and winterisation does the pool or spa require, and can you provide service records?
Who maintains the gardens and grounds, what is included in the sale, and can you provide the maintenance schedule?
Can you provide the current EPC, commissioning certificates, warranties and recent measured energy use?
What evidence can you provide before a viewing to resolve: House number or legal name, title number, UPRN, registered plot and river boundary, mooring rights and complete covenant, access, service and drainage position?
For Dorney Reach Riverside Residence's advertised 5 bedrooms, which share a level with a bathroom and living space, and what steps are on the route from parking?
Occasional occupation: ask who checks this property while empty and what its services and insurance require.
The legal identity-and-title pack joined to the full 2024 completion/warranty archive, an as-built RICS component schedule and specialist river-edge, flood, pool and building-services reports.
Before You View supports initial research. It does not replace a survey, legal checks or professional valuation. Confirm availability and dated information with the selling agent before arranging a viewing.
Before You View | Compare Exceptional Homes | AvenoHome